Skip to content

2nd Chakra Series – Intuition and Seeing

April 27, 2009

This is the second article in a series I am doing this week on the 2nd, or sacral, chakra. The intro post was on Tantric Sexuality, and the posts after this are on Motherhood and CreatingSpirituality and Bliss, and 21 Ways to Care for Your Sacral Chakra.

This article and the next one,Motherhood and Creating, are complementary posts, covering the inward and outward aspects of the 2nd chakra respectively, particularly in women. These can also be seen as the yin and yang aspects – intuition and seeing are related to the yin, receiving, or inward movement of 2nd chakra energy, while manifesting and creating are related to the yang, acting, or outward movement of its energy.

Intuition is often associated with the third eye, or 6th chakra, just above the brow midpoint, but I think all the chakras are involved to a certain extent, because they are all part of our energy ‘data collection’ system in the form of our energy body (or various energy bodies, depending on which mapping system you are using.) And speaking very broadly there are at least two steps involved in intuitive insights of any type:

1) Data collection – observations and energy imprints, structures, and momentums, all picked up by our energy body/chakras and subconscious

2) Data Processing – the ability to discriminate between useful and irrelevant pieces of data, see patterns, and process them into some form of conscious knowledge

I am definitely of the school that everyone is intuitive, and everyone can learn to be more so, but I also believe in true ‘seers’ – individuals born with special gifts, just like some are born with innate musical or artistic talent. Regardless of which type someone is, I think most individuals need to focus on developing one or the other of these two steps if they want to develop their intuition: Some need to focus on data collection – becoming more sensitive to ‘raw’ energies and impressions – while others collect plenty of raw data, but don’t process it into knowledge (in which case all those impressions and energy just tend to clog up their own energy system.)

In general (and of course one always has to be careful with generalizations!), more men tend to fall  into the first category, and more women in the second. And I believe the reason why is at least partly because of the difference between men’s and women’s 2nd chakras, and how that affects our energy bodies. Many different traditions describe the differences between men’s and women’s energy bodies, and while they use different language, the basic difference comes down to this: Women’s are more open, absorbent, and fluid, while men’s are more solid, fixed, and protective. Another way of putting this is that women’s are more receiving, and men’s are more emanating. Which of course corresponds exactly to the primary physical difference between women’s and men’s bodies, in terms of the form and function of our reproductive organs.

As I talked about in the first article on Tanric Sexuality, women’s 2nd chakras are viewed as a doorway directly into creation. No other chakra is discussed in those terms except the 7th, which is literally the doorway between life and death, and the seat of spiritual awakening. So women’s 2nd chakras share many properties of the 7th chakra, by virtue of being this doorway. The connection to that doorway creates a centripetal force, as opposed to men’s 2nd chakras which are more centrifugal. Our second chakra literally pulls other energies towards and into it. One obvious use of this in some women is sexual allure – allure means to pull something towards us, and some women are very adept at it. Men tend to attract through emanating out – showing off is the most basic form. (If you have any doubt about either of these statements, just go to a bar with lots of singles, or anywhere there is a pick-up scene, and observe. If you have any energy sensitivity at all, the difference is not subtle.)

So the 2nd chakra plays a special role in women’s intuitive and seeing abilities, a role it does not play in men’s. It is an additional and very powerful data collection system. It is also a very direct connection to life source. It’s not that men can’t be intuitive – some of the world’s most famous seers have in fact been men – it’s just that the process functions differently in them. This may be the root of the phrase ‘women’s intuition’ – the sense that there is something different about how women access and develop such insight.

Of course having this additional data collection system has no benefits if you can’t process the data. And I see this as a problem for many women. I think many of us absorb a lot of the energies around us – the thoughts and emotions of others particularly – and own them, instead of processing them. Meaning we take them on as our own thoughts and emotions, not realizing they weren’t generated by us, that they came in from the outside. This is particularly true for women who have some 2nd chakra imbalances already – often from past sexual abuse – or for mothers who have a hard time managing the energy lines that extend from them to their children, which is largely managed by the 2nd chakra (more on that in the next post.) Many women’s awareness becomes increasingly scattered or disassociated over time – in fact, I think this is part of the myth that we lose brain cells with each child we have, or at menopause (and yes, I recognize that science has found hormonal links for some of that also, but our phsyical and non-physical work together, and often parallel each other.)

The ancients had an acute knowledge of the relationship between women’s 2nd chakras and seeing. In the traditions where there were female seers – the most famous being in Ancient Greece (the Oracles of Delphi), but many others cultures had similar traditions – they were all virgins, and if a women chose to marry and have children, she left her post. It had nothing to do with moral purity, just energetic purity (Christianity really messed this up later on.) The more ‘stress’ a woman had on her second chakra, the more difficult it would be for her to collect and sort through all the energetic data.

So, you might be thinking, what can I do about this? What’s the point of knowing all this, if I don’t plan to sit in a cave and meditate on my 2nd chakra all day? Well, in the final post I’m going to cover some specific 2nd chakra care and development points, but I think even just an awareness of the link between the 2nd chakra and intuition, and the other ideas discussed here, can really help you develop your intuition if you want. I think it’s particularly helpful to just start noticing when you are being impacted by the energies of others around you, and to practice shielding yourself with your intent when you don’t want that, or to try processing what you are feeling when you do. Trying to become more aware of how you use your sexual energy is also useful, and trying to feel the energetic line between yourself and your children, if you are a mother. And more on that in the next post, on Motherhood and Creating…

I know many of you reading this have powerful intuitive skills and knowledge, so please share your thoughts…

And if you like this post, please also Subscribe or Bookmark and Share

29 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 10:12 am

    Fascinating stuff.
    i had never thought of the whole virgin thing like that ebfore. Only ever as a purity issue. Don’t nuns and priests and monks etc think of it in similar ways? Not just purity but that sex and birthing takes away from the person?

    As for emptahy…
    Personally, I make a distinction between intuition and empathy. I haven’t put it down in writing so it’s difficult to express. But in thinking a little from what you are saying, I see empathy as centred in the belly. Is that the sacral chakra? Whereas intuition is head centered. Or high head. Have no idea if that makes any sense. It’s just where I feel it.

    In my culture we have a saying of ‘from the belly’, which is very much a woman’s domain. Feeling and sensing from a place of empathy/intuition. That ‘gut feeling’ thing.

    I think that empathy can be intuitive, but that Intuition is different.

    But here’s the interesting thing for me. Having a baby made me very disconnected from a usually powerful and trustworthy intuition. My higher head felt fuzzy.
    But my empathy was super strong. Whilst I struggled connecting to the baby intuitively, I had no problem empathically.
    AND, creatively, I felt ‘opened’, amazingly opened. After a while. After I wasn’t so overwhelmed, and felt more ‘me’.

    Another thought, about the male female difference. Is that I think that men can be very intuitive and seeing. But that the difference, or some of it, is that women marry intuition and empathy.

    Very rambling I realise. lol

  2. April 27, 2009 10:24 am

    Just a quick clarification: ‘in the belly’ is not stomach or solar plaxus area, but rather very deep down (womb even?).

  3. mommymystic permalink*
    April 27, 2009 5:32 pm

    Mon, To me, this all makes perfect sense, and I think does tie in with the chakra stuff. I do think empathy – as in sensing what others are feeling/experiencing – is centered in the sacral chakra in women (which is the womb area). The energy of others is part of what we ‘pull in’ through the unique centripetal action of this chakra. And then that could combine with other subsconsious ‘data’ to develop into a true insight or intuition about the person at the conscious level, centered in the third eye/forhead. But I think sometimes we don’t even get to the level of empathy – we just absorb the energy of others and it affects our own state without us realizing it. So I tend to think of empathy as the result of having already recognized the energy is coming from someone else.

    Here’s a simple example: A woman is sitting on a bus next to a stranger, who is depressed. Her energy body pulls in the energy of that depression. There’s three possibilities of what then happens:

    1) She is totally unconscious of the energy she has absorbed or where it came from, and just starts to feel down herself. She doesn’t know why, but her entire mood shifts, and she’s feeling down the rest of the day.
    2) She senses a heavy energy coming off the person next to her (empathy) and, depending on her own psychological reaction to that, feels compassion or annoyance or whatever.
    3) She recognizes the depressive energy is coming off the person next to her, and also picks up other ‘data’ through her energy body or subconscious mind – the thought-forms of the person, or their body language, or any number of other things that aren’t visible to the physical eye. It all combines into a sudden intuition regarding the other person – that they have just gone through a breakup for example, or lost a loved one (intuition or seeing.)

    The energy absorption or ‘data collection’ of all three steps is driven by the centripetal action of the second chakra, ‘in the belly’, but the processing into either an emotional reaction like compassion, or an actual intuitive insight, is related to the third eye.

    I think these kinds of things are going on all the time with most of us. So developing intuition involves improving one or more of these ‘steps’ in the process.

    I know you know a lot about this yourself, so I appreciate your thoughts on it!

    As for the motherhood stuff, I will address a little more in the next post…I suspect that because you developed your intuition to some extent before you had a child, that as Wildflower grows older, it will start growing stronger again (and of course don’t discount the sleep issue – Mona-Lisa Shulz in her book Awakening Intuition says she thinks sleep is one of THE most important factors related to developing intuition, because she thinks so much of the ‘processing’ step occurs then – that we have all this unused ‘data’ floating around in our awareness, and sleep allows us to process it into intuitive knowledge.)

    As for the purity thing, Christianity (and other religions too, to be fair) just really mucked that one up, and turned celibacy into a moral thing, playing into the whole ‘sex is dirty/woman are evil’ mindset. Cyndi Dale in her interview reminded me of the book The Chalice and the Blade, which traces all of this beautifully. But prior to that, celibacy was really just viewed as an energetic tool, an option for keeping that 2nd chakra clear….

  4. Uzma permalink
    April 27, 2009 8:51 pm

    Hey.
    This post was awesome as it pointed out many imbalances that I have, without realizing they were chakra issues( I know a lil about chakra’s as have done Reikhi 1st level).
    I have soo much data in me, and its all caught up in there. I can’t seem to express it or put it to use and its frustating, plus I absorb others energy. Wow. this is exactly what you’re saying and I never knew there was a connection. What to do now. I often feel so bad that I have all these insights and spiritual ideas/experiences, that I do nothing about?? Its very troubling. Basically lack of personal power, at 25yrs of age. What would you suggest I do. Would love to know.
    Thank you for this newfound clarity .
    God bless

  5. April 27, 2009 8:58 pm

    Hi, I’m enjoying this series very much!

    You are right that, although many associate psychic seeing with the third eye, there may be other channels or chakras to see psychically. I’ve thought of the possibility that I may be “seeing” more from my heart chakra. Seeing through 2nd chakra? I need to think about this. Any specific technic to enhance this 2nd chakra vision?

    Regarding the virginity and psychic power. I think non-virgins have just as good data collection ability as virgins, but the specific attachment can make the data processing difficult. This is one of the most essential qualities for psychics (virgin or not 😉 ): Drop as much attachments / judgments as possible.

    For instance, if I had prejudice against gay people, my prejudice will get in the way of understanding psychic messages when I see such scene through psychic vision. It doesn’t mean I have to adopt gay lifestyle, but it does mean I drop all prejudice. And this rule applies to ALL kinds of judgments and attachments. (So I dislike doing reading for my direct family. I don’t want to see if, say, when they are dying, and this attachment can affect me.)

    Keep up the great work,

    Love, Light, and Truth,
    Akemi

  6. Uzma permalink
    April 27, 2009 8:59 pm

    To add, what I have begun to do so as to not absorb other people’s negativity is to bless them mentally. Just send them a prayer. Helps . Which chakra needs balancing. Third eye or sacral. I can do Reikhi and Yoga

  7. mommymystic permalink*
    April 27, 2009 9:24 pm

    Uzma, in the last post in this series (probably Thursday) I am going to talk more about my thoughts on how to address 2nd chakra issues specifically, but in general I think what you are describing is very common amongst people, especially women, who are very sensitive energetically. You get ‘wiped out’ in a way, by all you absorb, and not enough of it gets processed into actual insight. It’s tough to give individual advice without knowing your situation, but I view myself as being just like that when I was younger, and I had to learn to really devote time to clearing myself out energetically. For me the three biggies were 1) regular time in nature, particularly water, 2) exercise of two types – regular aerobic exercise (which pushes out negative energies picked up) and balancing exercise (such as yoga or Tai Chi), and 3) a regular and consistent sleep routine – and I worked REALLY hard at figuring out what I needed to get a good night’s sleep (then I had kids and it all got blown to bits for awhile, but it’s all coming back now:-)

    You mentioned the other biggie yourself – finding your personal power. For me, this came through my career and a martial arts practice, both of which really challenged me to find my power. Although I have left both at this point, I now see they were critical to me owning my personal power. So you might want to think about what activities in your life bring your power to the forefront, and how you can draw on that more.

    As for which chakras need balancing, that is really a separate issue. Chakras can be imbalanced, they can be damaged, they can be clogged etc., depending on issues you may have had in your life (and even past lives) and a good energy healer (reiki or otherwise) might really be able to help you with this. It’s not actually my area – I focus more on how to ‘use’ the chakras than how to heal them, if that makes sense. But I encourage you to seek out resources in that area, and come back for the Thursday post, as I will list some more then. A good book to start with if you haven’t already read it is Anatomy of the Spirit (which seems to be coming up over and over for me today, so the universe is definitely pushing this book today!)

    Hope that helps some…

  8. mommymystic permalink*
    April 27, 2009 9:35 pm

    Akemi – I think your reading for me has helped bring this series about, I will email you about that later…but anyway, I still think the third eye is the primary seat of things like Akashic reading, and I’m sure you do use your heart chakra also because of your specific intent related to your readings. The second chakra is more involved in energy data collection for other kinds of insights in daily life, I think. And then it is also a spiritual doorway, which I’ll talk more about in the Spirituality post. But that being said, I think a seer of any type can’t do much with a damaged 2nd chakra, especially a woman. Since I think the 2nd is the seat of the kundalini power in women, if it is damaged, all the higher chakras won’t function well, including the third eye.

    And that is really the point of celibacy to me also – not that it’s necessary, but that it can make keeping yourself energetically clear easier. It’s not my path (obviously, with three kids!) but I was celibate at one point for several years, and I think it did wonders in terms of my sorting out my own energy from others. So now I am more focused on managing my 2nd chakra energy well, and that IS related to detachment I think. I think there are psychological attachments and energetic attachments that can cloud our vision, and sorting them out is key. So any seer has to work on sorting the ‘wheat from the chaffe’ so to speak within her own awareness, and celibacy can make that easier.

    Interestingly, in the Tantric Sex traditions that I wrote about in the first post, several years of celibacy is often the prerequisite, the theory being that an individual needs to learn to sort through all the psychological detachment and desire issues first, without the ‘complication’ of sexual involvement. Only after mastering that do they proceed on to the advanced sexual teachings.

    Thanks for your comments!

  9. Uzma permalink
    April 28, 2009 10:32 am

    Thanks a lot. Will wait for your next post. My situation is very general. I used to be a very very creative and peaceful person, feeling Oneness. Then it all crashed as I began to absorb others negativity like a sponge and got wiped clean myself, as you said. Hence lost personal power , creativity and peace. Ofcourse some of it , I let go of due to sheer laziness of spirit. But it is only in the recent past that I realize that I am absorbing negativity, for whatever reason and should work at sticking to plan. My plan is very much like yours. Yoga and Nature. Hopefully should be able to stick to it. Also am finding personal power through a career again, but am a writer hence the creativity block is troubling me.
    Sorry for the rambling and again, looking forward to the next post.

  10. April 28, 2009 11:57 am

    It’s interesting how a number of bloggers are discussing about chakras. I wrote my post because I wanted to add on to what Nadia has shared.

    Your knowledge on chakras is deep. I am thoroughly enjoying this series. I am also of the same belief that everyone is intuitive, but each of us are bestowed in a certain gift more than others.

    You’ve helped sparked a new interest for me on chakras. After my current study on other spiritual aspects (which are highly stimulating at this point in time), I may just investigate into the chakra system. Thanks!!

  11. April 28, 2009 2:52 pm

    Wow, it’s fascinating how my feeling that empathy is belly-womb based and intuition was high head fits perfectly with chakras! Sacral and third eye.

    Well, I have to say, this is the first time I have really been inetrested in chakras. They’re still not my way of perceivin, but I see that understanding a little may help understand how I’m functioning so to speak.

    In your example, I would be #3. However, this s how I separate myself from those who call themselves psychic. To me a psychic person ‘knows’ the depressive state is due to a loved one dying. I on the other hand would feel the state (empathy), then ‘know the more specific state of mind behind it (intuition), such as grief, heartache, etc. Often just simply ‘depressed’.

    As for the whole sleep thing, that’s a whole other issue. But just quickly…..I’ve been an insomniac all my life. I have discovered that sleep deprivation has it’s own form of connection to ‘all’.

  12. April 28, 2009 2:55 pm

    Just a quickie…. sorry to hog…..

    I was facebooking with an old friend this week, and we discovered that we are both intuitive, etc. Anyway, she asked where I felt ‘it’. I said, high in the head. She said in the heart/chest area.

  13. mommymystic permalink*
    April 28, 2009 4:51 pm

    Evelyn – glad you are enjoying!

    Mon – interesting on the sleep issue – so much for that theory. I mentioned Mona-Lisa Schulz thinking sleep is important to processing, but on the other hand, there are TIbetan Lamas and Indian Yogis who are said to need almost no sleep, because they can rejuvenate themselves through other means without it (including yoga and meditation). So maybe you have developed a similar skill on your own! (And knowing that you have always been an insomniac also puts a different spin on Wildflower’s sleep patterns – genetics perhaps? When she’s grown you two can stay up all night drinking tea and ruminating…)

    As for the heart chakra thing, I do think intuition is a whole-body/all-chakra thing, and doesn’t function exactly the same in everyone, but that the second chakra plays a unique unconscious role for many women. I am wondering if people who feel it mostly in their heart chakra area mostly have intuitions regarding loves ones, i.e. part of the intuitive connection is based on the emotional connection? There are so many different types of intuition – for example, for some people dreams play a critical role, which has never been the case for me, and dreaming is associated with the throat chakra to a certain extent.

  14. mommymystic permalink*
    April 28, 2009 4:57 pm

    Uzma, this is probably too personal for a blog comment, but I am wondering what triggered the ‘crash’, i.e. did it by any chance correspond to a romantic/sexual relationship having difficulties or ending? One thing I didn’t get into in the Tantric Sexuality post but will in one of these next ones (I hope) is the powerful energy line that exists between two people in a sexual relationship. For sensitive women especially, the energy exchange can be uneven, and the state of our partner can become a real issue for us. Anyway, hope the final post on Thursday offers some new insights, and I do encourage you to check out Caroline Myss’s Anatomy of the Spirit….

  15. April 28, 2009 9:01 pm

    You’ll have to write something about the throat chakra and dreams one day, if it works for this blog.

  16. April 29, 2009 2:30 pm

    Hi there MM – I’m not exactly sure how this fits in, but I think of intuition as being an inner guidance that we all have – and that we have varying abilities to perceive it and act on it. I see this as a different thing to psychic abilities, where a person is sensitive and pulls things from the psychic plane – which is “lower” than the place intuitive guidance comes from (many psychics and spiritualists have lives that are in a mess, whereas a truly intuitive person will be operating well).

  17. mommymystic permalink*
    April 29, 2009 4:57 pm

    Robin, I agree with your distinction – there’s an inner guidance system, and then there’s people with distinct psychic or clairvoyant abilities, and you are so right that some with the latter don’t necessarily have the former down. I definitely have met psychics who are bit like ‘crazy artists’ with tremendously chaotic lives. Here I used the word ‘intuition’ pretty broadly, and talked more about the psychic sensibilities related to others that we are all capable of having. I think psychics with higher level gifts in this area have subconsciously perfected this process – but it really is a kind of technical skill, and doesn’t mean they have found balance or wisdom or any of those spiritual insights. That inner guidance you are talking about to me is more related to the third eye and heart chakras. I will have to think about this more, thanks for bringing it up.

  18. April 30, 2009 5:36 pm

    Thanks for this series. It explains so much. I am a total sponge and have been for a long, long time. I couldn’t tell where my moods were coming from. Then I realized I was carrying everyone else’s energy. I’ve been doing a lot of psychic work in the past few years and have figured out how to protect myself and do more data processing. It’s helped so much that I feel lighter and happier all of the time. Yay! Thanks for explaining it in such easy-to-understand terms. I appreciate it. Can’t wait to keep reading the other posts. Thanks for all you do!

    -Melinda

  19. mommymystic permalink*
    April 30, 2009 5:47 pm

    Melinda, so glad it resonated with you. I see from your site that you channel, and I have noticed that this can be a particular challenge for those psychics drawn in that direction – it’s like the qualities that make you the perfect conduit for guides also makes you a sponge in daily life, and this can be tough. So I’m glad that you have found methods for helping you protect yourself and process energies – that way you’ll be around longer to do what you do!

  20. August 11, 2009 5:18 pm

    Hi Lisa
    I’m reading this series with an ‘eye’ for understanding my lake incident better. Here, you’ve given me three more insights into what might have led to that event. You numbered them in your response to Uzma: 1) water, 2) exercise, 3) sleep. Each of those was in place at the time and helped to clear my energy fields, along with the other things I mentioned in my article. This is great stuff! I’ll respond to your comment when I finish the series.

  21. June 1, 2010 2:57 pm

    I really hear that womens intuition is based on second chakra.

    I think around men it’s based on the third eye. It almost seems like a laser going out to me.

    John

  22. June 1, 2010 5:02 pm

    John – yes, I agree. I think both men and women see through their third eye to some extent, and ‘interpretation’ is certainly centered there for both genders, but women gather more of their ‘data’ through the 2nd chakra, and thus the data they have to work with is different in way then men’s. It’s all very interesting…I do think ‘laser’ is a good image for the third eye. Sometimes people relate to it very astrally, in a spacey manner, and a clear third eye is not like that at all. It is very clear and laser-like…a multi-faceted diamond is an image used in some traditions for it.

  23. maria heng permalink
    January 21, 2012 7:43 pm

    Hello mommymystic,

    Thank you for the clarity with which you share this empowering information. I have been curious about chakras for a while, having first experienced one opening a few years ago. Now, I am ready to learn more about this subject so mysterious to me and, hopefully, to work with chakras directly to enable healing. Your lucid explanations are providing me a map I can begin to make sense of and with, in the visceral and the rational sense of the word. So count me as a fan. Lovely meeting you here through your sharing.

  24. January 22, 2012 4:28 pm

    Thanks Maria, I am glad you are finding value in it, and appreciate you taking the time to let me know:-) I hope you found the 7 chakra basics series also, here it is if not – https://mommymystic.wordpress.com/chakras/legend-chakra-guide-series/ . Blessings on your path and lovely meeting you through your comment – Lisa

  25. March 1, 2012 12:58 am

    Again, Thank you.

    In the first comment I let, I decided to finally erase one comment, speaking about this issue… it seems I have to talk. 🙂

    I have 25 years old. I’m intuitive since I was a little girl, but I didn’t trust that feelings till 3 years ago, when I started with Reiki teachings.

    Right know, and after 10 years of search a couple, 5 years ago I discovered I still have to learn to love all my knots and crannies. Otherwise, I will attract to my life people with the same vibration, or complementary problems. Then, this will become more difficult to overstand.

    I have a lot of sexual energy, and daily (it is not an exaggeration!) man come to me. To chill, and to ask me to start a relation. I was so confused when I was a teenager, that I closed on myself, and study a lot of Biology, neurosciences, and I continue with my beautiful, natural writing.

    Now, finally, I decided to invest all this in myself, to can give me the best, and also to the others. I’m proud and selfish to say right now, I’m not searching boy (of course I feel attraction!), but focus in meditation and self-manage of my energy.

    I’m a very fertile writer and performer, and I use that to promote community art. So, finally, reiki and art become my way of life, and I’m so happy as I never experimented before by my own. My target: true enlightening and empower others to do so.

    Very happy to share my projects with you, if they can inspire you:

    Earth Roots: Comunity Street Art Movement
    http://lasraicesdelatierra.wordpress.com

    Crisal Bless: poems and experimental theatre in Barcelona (mostly in streets)
    http://crisalbless.wordpress.com

    Reiki at Home

    Página de inicio

    Bliss and bless!

  26. March 1, 2012 8:38 pm

    Hi Crisal, I’m very happy to come see your sites as soon as I can. Thanks for sharing a bit of your story. Women, and especially teenage girls, can have a very hard time sorting through how to handle a strong sacral chakra. The only cultural messages we receive about this relate to sexual energy, so that is how it manifests for us. I’m so glad to hear that you are learning how to channel this energy into other creative acts as well, and into yourself. Good luck on your path! – Lisa

  27. Isabelle permalink
    October 15, 2013 6:48 pm

    Loving all your insights, love the way you write too.
    Wondering if past lives could affect our chakras in this life?

  28. October 15, 2013 7:07 pm

    Isabelle, yes definitely. There are different models for working with the chakras in terms of past lives. The model I work with is layered – the first or ‘outer’ layer of each chakra is linked to our physical body (and is thus the level most directly impacted by most energy healing modalities.) The second layer holds patterns/conditioning – what we would think of as emotional and/or mental triggers, wounds, blocks, and tendencies tied to our psyche in this life. The third layer in is ‘karmic’ – energies (and potentially cords, blocks, wounds, tendencies) from past incarnations. The innermost layer is a direct connection to Source itself, as it is expressed through that chakra.
    All of the layers interact and impact each other, and an accomplished chakra seer/healer can sense what layer the ‘core’ issue is generated from, although it may have impacted other layers as well. I would add that this model isn’t literal, it’s a way of modeling chakras in order to focus our subtle awareness when working with them (this is how I view all chakra maps.)
    Thanks for your question!

Trackbacks

  1. 2nd Chakra Series-21 Ways to Care for Your Sacral Chakra from Mommy Mystic Blog « sensualtantrichealing

I love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.