Skip to content

Thank You!

December 2, 2010

As you may have noticed, I never did launch the new version of this site – or the new chakra series – I mentioned in prior posts. Let’s just say my offline life has been particularly engaging this Fall:-) And as we head into the Winter Solstice transit, I have come to see that Mommy Mystic has naturally come to an end. I am still interested in many of the topics I write about here, but this blog itself is feeling ‘done’.

So I’ve decided to take a break from blogging, and return at some point in 2011 with a new blog. I’ll leave the material up here at Mommy Mystic, and eventually migrate some of it over to the new location. If you’re interested in getting notified when that occurs, just stay subscribed here, and I’ll be sure to let you know.

Either way, I can’t say thank you enough. Really, when I look back at the last 2 1/2 years, it’s hard to believe how much Mommy Mystic, and interacting with all of you, has changed my life for the better. I started out knowing absolutely nothing about blogging, hoping to improve my writing. Having regular readers has certainly helped me with that, but it became so much more. I have made some true friends, learned so much from your comments and fellow blogs, and become aware of a wider spiritual network out there just bursting with information, ideas, and inspiration. It’s been an honor and privilege to write here, and I can’t thank you enough for reading.

Have a wonderful Solstice/holiday/New Year. See you on the other side!

XOXOXO

Lisa

 

 

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 7:26 pm

    Lisa,
    Know that I have always found your writing to be refreshing. More than that, though, it has touched my soul. You have a gift, in what you have shared here in this space so beautifully.

    I wish you much peace and joy in all that lies in front of you, and know that I also look forward to the next steps that come from this wonderful space you have created here.

    Peace and love,
    Lance

  2. December 2, 2010 11:21 pm

    Blessings to you Lisa.

  3. December 3, 2010 1:42 am

    I have been thinking about you. I miss you. Take care of yourself and your family, and I look forward to seeing you again online. (I’m on facebook often these day, btw) Or, who knows, maybe we can meet in person — we are both on the same side of the country.

  4. December 3, 2010 4:51 am

    I’ve missed you, Lisa, and rightly assumed that Mommy Mystic would eventually come to a close. Last year was such a big year for blogging. This year bloggers seem to have slowed down. Many of the blogs we followed in 2009 are now shut down. I don’t write as much as I used to either, but wherever we are is where we’re supposed to be.

    I’ve learned a lot from you. Mostly, I’ve learned how it’s possible to be totally fair in dealing with all points of view as well as maintaining a consistently calm and clear voice. Are you on Facebook? If so I want to be your friend there. I think about you often and would like to stay in touch…I guess you could say I am very fond of my Mommy Mystic.

    Wishing you much light and love and healthy children. 🙂

  5. December 3, 2010 12:42 pm

    as you’ve become one of my few Must Read blogs, it goes without saying that i’ve missed your writings here. your clear voice has been a breath of fresh air in the spiritual community. and i’ve learnt so much!

    i trust that letting go, and time away, will now open up your inner inspiration. so that you can (if you choose to) return refreshed and enthused once more.

  6. December 3, 2010 7:01 pm

    Thanks all for your well wishes. I will be around (maybe I’ll finally get on Facebook) and certainly in touch with each of you…

  7. December 4, 2010 12:27 am

    Hi Lisa, only in the last week have I found your website / blog and love it! I am pregnant at the moment with around 2 weeks to go, I have found your words have been so inspiring to me and wish you all the best with your new blog adventures and I look forward to reading more. Lisa

  8. December 4, 2010 11:00 pm

    I’ve enjoyed your blog so much, Lisa. And I’ve benefited from reading books you’ve recommended that I might not have found otherwise. Thank you for the good work you’ve done here.

    I hope the new year will bring new inspiration for you, and if it’s in the form of a new blog then I’ll be thrilled! I hope for the chance to continue reading your work.

    With deep appreciation,
    Susan

  9. December 6, 2010 12:44 am

    Lisa, I am sure you will birth a beautiful new blog, or whatever is born from your creative womb. May you be well.

  10. December 7, 2010 9:04 pm

    Lisa,
    Full of gratitude for your voice. Full of gratitude for your spirit. Full of gratitude for your insight and wisdom. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You have really made a difference in my life.
    Peace and light,
    Nicki

  11. ruth permalink
    December 8, 2010 9:17 am

    Yeah! Will see you on the other side 🙂 Will give you my link too when/if it happens. (*__*) Ruth

  12. December 8, 2010 1:24 pm

    I will miss you here. I’ve always been a little in awe of your writing. So many of your posts have stayed with me and called me t excavate my beliefs and perceptions, drawing me to look more closely into the heart of things. Thankyou for the gifts wisdom and compassion you have offered here so generously, and with such thoughtfulness. I have felt blessed to have found you.

    Wishing you health, peace, and beauty.

  13. December 9, 2010 4:59 am

    Wow everyone, thanks so much for your kind words, they are really touching…a wonderful way to close things out here.

  14. December 11, 2010 11:40 pm

    Hi Lisa,
    Nice to “see” you again and to hear about how things are going for you. I am definitely staying subscribed and am looking forward to your new online venture!

    I have always so much appreciated what you’ve written here — it is like taking big gulps of fresh air for me.

    Thinking of you and your family fondly,
    Stacy

  15. December 13, 2010 5:56 pm

    Thank you Stacy!

  16. December 18, 2010 7:57 am

    Looking forward to the new blog! Thanks for letting me post my smart-alec, non-tolerant-of-new-agey-stuff comments here with acceptance and tolerance.

  17. March 19, 2011 9:24 am

    Also, make sure you email me when you’ve got the new blog up: suzannefoxton@blueyonder.co.uk

  18. March 22, 2011 2:12 am

    Thank you Suzanne I will. I am starting to get that blogging itch again…

I love to hear from you...

