Skip to content

Blog Shares

April 3, 2009

I wanted to share some blog posts I’ve found interesting recently. I am going to start trying to do this every couple of weeks either in a post or in the right sidebar, as I know I have found a lot of new blogs that way on other’s sites.

Here’s a post from The Zen in You about U.S. Catholic Bishop’s warning parishioners of the ‘dangers’ of reiki, which triggered a lot of interesting comments. 

And although I have a lot of issues with Catholicism, I do love many Catholic saints, especially the woman. Here’s a nice post on one of my favorites, St. Therese of Lisieux, from She Power.

Here’s an interview – including in the comments – with Sue Patton Thoele, author of several women’s spirituality books, including the recently released Mindful Woman. Also on Awake is Good recently was a post about 13 Indiegenous Grandmothers who are working to past their wisdom on to future generations.

A couple of interesting posts on parenting related themes: One on Compliance vs. Freedom and the different approaches to setting boundaries at Taking the Lid Off the Sun. Another about homeschooling, or really about how mindful attention facilitates real learning, at Mama-Om.

Jenny at Healing Pain Naturally has been doing a great job lately of covering movies and interviews about and with healers of all types, and the scientific research that is starting to validate and explain energy healing modalities. She recently introduced The Living Matrix, which sounds fascinating. 

Here’s a couple of posts that define the two different types of chakra systems: Tantric and dynamic. Although I view the chakras slightly differently, I found these articles interesting.

And finally, for a little laugh, check out  Enlighten Your Day’s Inspirational quote post, recently updated to include some ‘pessimist’ comments from a Reddit user.

Hope you enjoy…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 12:20 am

    Hi Lisa,

    Thanks so much for linking to me. 🙂 I think The Living Matrix is an important movie for our time. It is wonderful to see science being able to prove what many people in alternative medicine have been saying for a while.

    I read Kelly’s post and now can’t wait to check out the others! Thank you!

    Wishing you lots of goodness Lisa!
    Love,
    Jenny

  2. April 4, 2009 2:15 am

    Hi Lisa,
    I love your links here – several that I’ve visited already and I consider excellent!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. thezeninyou permalink
    April 4, 2009 4:31 am

    Hi Lisa, Thanks for linking to my post. I am glad to have all the support on this issue. Have a great weekend!

  4. April 6, 2009 1:36 am

    I appreciate the link, as always, Lisa. You always provide us with such interesting things to think about…BTW, I also really enjoy your end of the month reflection on what has transpired in your life. As a spiritual mentor (director) this is something I consistently recommend to people. A personal “examen.” That way we can see our patterns, themes, and name (and appreciate) our growth! Gasho to you for this…

  5. April 6, 2009 11:16 pm

    thanks for posting these links – there is some great reading here. I’m always grateful for this kind of thing, it saves a lot of time to be able to go straight to some great, relevant posts/articles. Excellent idea to make it a regular thing.

  6. Carin permalink
    April 12, 2009 1:30 pm

    Thanks for such great links! Took particular interest in the Reiki link, being both Catholic and a Reiki user. Hmm!

  7. March 19, 2011 7:50 pm

    Looking forward to sharing information.

    Peace,

    Yamanu

I love to hear from you...

