Skip to content

Sacral Chakra Teleseminar and Updated Free E-book on Sexual Trauma Healing

May 8, 2012

Hi all, I plan to do a full post on Friday related to Mother’s Day, and offer a guided chakra meditation designed to help in the pursuit of that holy grail of motherhood – balance. But I wanted to make a couple of announcements separate from that first.

I’m happy to announce that I have created an updated version of my free e-book Women’s Energetics: Healing the Subtle Body Wounds of Sexual Abuse and Trauma. It’s available here as a PDF, or you can go to Smashwords to download other versions. It is available at Amazon also, although for 99 cents, the lowest price they will allow new authors to price at (I am committed to offering this e-book free here.) However, even if you have gotten the free PDF version here or another format at Smashwords, any reviews on Amazon (or Smashwords) are appreciated!

This new version includes more introductory material, direct links to the accompanying guided audio files, answers to the most common questions I have received, and an Appendix of other resources for sexual healing, including websites and book suggestions. Please help me spread the word about this so that it reaches the woman it is meant to reach. Thank you.

I’m also happy to announce I will be doing my first ever teleseminar, on Healing and Empowering the Sacral Chakra. I have taught this material in person many times, and am excited to now be offering it this way. This course is not focused on healing from sexual abuse and trauma per se, although that will be one aspect of it. But the emphasis is really on helping women connect with this energetic aspect of ourselves – the subtle body root of our feminine power – in a more profound way. It is not just focused on theory but on practice, and transmission – I will guide you through powerful energetic meditations and healing work. We will also commune together on a shared forum for the duration of the class. Details are here – I hope to connect with many of you I have come to know in the ‘blogosphere’ in this deeper way (although note that you do not have to be present on the calls live to participate, all will be recorded.) Sign up soon – the course starts June 4th!

Motherhood and energetic balance on Friday. Namaste-

Lisa

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 1:09 am

    That looks really interesting. I will have to download the PDF. I am also interested in healing the sacral chakra, so I will be sure to check that out, too. Thanks for sharing great stuff!

  2. May 10, 2012 7:19 pm

    Hi Lisa,

    Sign me up!!! I’ve been waiting for you to offer a teleseminar course:))) Can’t Wait!!!
    xo,
    Chantal

  3. May 11, 2012 1:28 am

    Thanks for being such a positive voice!!!! Because you are so fabulous, I am sending the Beautiful Blogger award your way. If you care to accept this award, please visit the following site for instructions: http://momentumofjoy.com/2012/03/28/beautiful-blogger-award-thank-you-so-very-much/

  4. May 11, 2012 3:37 am

    Hi Chantal, great, thrilled to have you in the class. XO

  5. May 11, 2012 3:37 am

    Thank you Savannah, I’m honored! I appreciate your support.

Trackbacks

  1. A Guided Yin Chakra Meditation – Not Just For Women! « Mommy Mystic

I love to hear from you...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,662 other followers

